School Year 2022 – 2023

 

Term Start Half Term Starts Half Term Ends Term Ends
Autumn 2022 2 September 31 October 4 November 23 December
Spring 2023 9 January 20 February 24 February 31 March
Summer 2023 17 April 29 May 2 June 19 July
(20 & 21 July Inset)

Training days for school staff, also called INSET days, are held throughout the school year.

School Calendar

february

01febAll DaySchool Closed

07febAll DaySafer Internet Day

15febAll Day17Rock UK - Year 6 Residential Trip

20febAll Day24Spring Half Term

march

01marAll DaySchool Eisteddfod

02marAll DayWorld Book Day

10marAll DayINSET Day - School Closed for Pupils

17marAll DayRed Nose Day

31marAll DayEnd of Spring Term

april

17apr12:00 pm12:00 pmSummer Term Starts

may

01mayAll DayMay Day - Bank Holiday

08mayAll DayBank Holiday - King Charles III's Coronation

29mayAll Day02junSummer Half Term

june

29mayAll Day02junSummer Half Term

july

19julAll DayEnd of Summer Term

20julAll Day21INSET - School Closed for Pupils

School Year 2023 – 2024

 

Term   Start   Half Term starts   Half Term ends   Term ends
 Autumn  Fri 1 September 2023  Mon 30 October 2023  Fri 3 November 2023  Fri 22 December 2023
 Spring  Mon 8 January 2024  Mon 12 February 2024  Fri 16 February 2024  Fri 22 March 2024
 Summer  Mon 8 April 2024  Mon 27 May 2024  Fri 31 May 2024  Fri 19 July 2024

Training days for school staff, also called INSET days, are held throughout the school year.

Maesglas Primary School Awards